My little helper


Bubba has discovered the power of putting things “in”…

So when a cup is remotely finished, he will walk to the kitchen gate and say his version of “done”, with the plan to put the cup in the sink. I open the gate, pick him up, and he (sometimes) actually lets go of the cup. I love that he’s realizing how things are done and participating.

Earlier this evening, I grabbed a paper towel to clean up some milk that spilled from his milk cup onto the tv cabinet. 

Just a few minutes ago, I see Bubba reaching through the kitchen gate to grab something out of the garbage. As I make a mad dash toward him, he veers around me to a spot on the floor.  I realize he’s grabbed the paper towel I used, and he was  attempting to clean up some milk that had spilled on the carpet. 

I get us clean paper towels and we wipe up the carpet together. He very proudly walks with me to the garbage can where he throws the paper towels away. 😱😂😍

I can’t even handle it!!! One of my goals is to raise a helpful child. 

#beingagoodhelper #alreadytoobig

Leave a Reply

