Hands outstretched 


While he does his fair share of tracking me down in the bathroom, there is the time where his outstretched hand actually warms my heart. On our trip to Arizona, my mother’s car didn’t have any mirrors for his rear facing car seat to see us in the front seat, I reached across and over the back of the car seat to comfort him so he knew we were still there. As the trip went on he would reach his hand up waiting for me to hold it, for comfort.


What has become a really cool thing, it is now that we’re home and the car has mirrors for his rear facing seat to see me, he still reaches his hand up for me. Although it does mean my elbow and shoulder hurts being awkwardly stretched, I’m not going to give up him wanting to hold my hand!! 😍

Leave a Reply

