Getting there….


I feel like icing the hang of this mom thing…although he turns 2 in February! 

Between Halloween Monday and church last night, he had two late nights. I picked him up from daycare and he was running around like a madman with the other little boy about his age. 

At home he was almost defiant, very physical, and upset about everything. We ate dinner, read for a few, and had an early bath. Hit bed time right before 7pm, and he was silent before “Scout” dog had finished his 15 minutes of bedtime music! 

I’m starting to understand my little boy! I still have laundry to actually put in the dressers and dishes piled in the sink, so if remade would be lovely right now. But at least I’m figuring out the behaviors and how to work with my little man. 

Leave a Reply

